Television News Online
- NBC News Archives
Over 13,000 NBC News video clips in all areas & time periods. It includes newsreels from the 1940s, coverage of the Nuremberg War Crimes Trial, coverage of the first day of school in Little Rock in 1957, an interview with Eleanor Roosevelt from 1959.
Must create login from a computer within the JSchool. After that, use your NBC login & password from anywhere, including other buildings on UNC campus and home.
- Vanderbilt Television News Archive
Individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN, and over 9,000 hours of special news-related programming. 1968 to present (NBC), 1995 to present (CNN).
Free RealPlayer required to view video.
- America's News
TV News clips from many local affiliate stations. Most from 2009-present.
- LexisNexis Academic
Search for transcripts of major U.S. broadcast news, including ABC, CBS, NBC, as well as National Public Radio. No images.
Free TV News Archives
- TV NEWS from the Internet Archive
350,000 news programs from national U.S. networks and stations in San Francisco and Washington D.C. Networks include CBS, CNN, CSPAN, Comedy Central, FOX, KQED, NBC, Telemundo, and Univision. June 2009-24 hours ago.
Clips are free online and DVDs may be borrowed for a $25 processing fee (see Stephanie for details).
- C-SPAN Video Library All C-SPAN programming, 1987 to present.
- ABC World News (Full episodes for the past 7-10 days available through iTunes)
- CBS Evening News Videos Some 2004 to present. (Full episodes for the past 7-10 days available through iTunes)
- FOXNews Video Some 2008 to present.
- NBC Nightly News (Most recent episode available through iTunes)
- PBS Online NewsHour 2000-present.
- YouTube - News. Includes AP broadcast news clips as well as network affiliates and other press associations. Last month to present.