- CLIO Awards
Winners in the Television / Cinema / Digital category.
- Communication Arts TV Radio Commercials Exhibit
Annotated examples of print ads from noted magazine Communication Arts (available in print in the Park Library).
- Creative TV Advertising
Selection of news, sample advertisements, critiques and more from AdWeek. Check out their Ad of the Day.
- One Show
Award-winning advertisments available in their Archive. Search for "television" on the right side, under AWARD ARCHIVE to see clips. See also print copies of the One Show award winners in the Park Library, call number: NC1001.5 .O53.
- D&AD Award Winners
Current and past winners. Categories include music videos, TV & cinema advertising, and more. See also their YouTube channel.
- AdAge Curates YouTube
Video advertisements selected by Ad Age.
- Hulu "Other" category
Include ads for Hulu, Super Bowl advertisements, and AdZone.
Offers a substantial collection of classic and current commercials. Interesting playlists include: Retro Vintage Commercials, 1950’s Commercials, Nostalgic Commercials.
Search YouTube for Superbowl Commercials, or search for television and (advertisements or commercials).
Classic television commercials from the 1950’s to the 1980’s. from Duke University.
- Classic TV Ads
Browse by product type, including food, drinks, cigarettes, cleaning supplies, beauty products, and more. 1950’s-1980’s. (requires RealPlayer or IE/FireFox MediaPlayer).
Browse or search for old and modern, but memorable, commercials from around the world. Browse by tags such as 80s, animation, and cars, Includes videos, movie trailers, and more.
- The Museum of Broadcast Communications Archive
12,000 commercials dating back to the 1950s. Free, but must create user account.
- The :30 Second Candidate
Learn about political advertisements from PBS's award-winning documentary The 30-Second Candidate. 1940’s-present.
- The Living Room Candidate
Search or browse political advertisements by era, type of commercial, or issue. 1952-2008.
- Print Advertisements
Collection of print advertisements compiled by the Park Library.
- Advertising Collections from the Library of Congress
Digitized print and television advertisements in several categories, including Multiformat Advertising from 1850-1920 and Television Advertisements from Coca-Cola Advertising from 1951-1999. Searchable or browsable.
PSA Central offers public service announcments in several categories, including television, radio, and Internet. Free registration required.
- Television Commercials in the Yahoo! Directory
Browse television commercials collected by Yahoo! Special section of Superbowl Commercials.